Food & Friends

I love food. I love trying new foods. I feel like I’m able to learn a little about the various cultures of the respective foods that I try whenever I go out to eat new things. On the other hand, food plays a very important role in my daily life. Not only does it give me energy to go about my normal activities, but it is also a very important part of my social life. Going out to eat is always a go-to plan for me and my friends when we feel like getting out of our houses. Whenever we go out to eat, we always have something to talk about and just socialize. We recently discovered a Korean BBQ restaurant, where customers are seated at tables that have grills in the middle of them. This specific restaurant that we go to has a really nice vibe to it, it has a kind of vibe that sort of encourages their customers to talk and laugh, even maybe be loud. We basically have to cook our own food, but all the meats are already marinated in the different sauces,so it’s just a matter of cooking them the way we like. I’m not quite sure what it is about that Korean BBQ restaurant, but whenever we go there, we are constantly laughing and just enjoying each other’s company.

Andrew Mai

Leave a Reply

