My Family & Food

Food has had a great impact on my life. Food has brought my family together. Food is part of my family’s traditions when it comes to Christmas and Thanksgiving. Everyday at my dads house, we eat dinner at the table and we talk about our days. Food is something that not only helps with your hunger, it helps you get closer with those who are close to you. My step mom has been a huge part of my life, and what she does the best is make food, she is the best cook I’ve ever had. Also, whenever I would visit my dad in Eugene, everyday for breakfast she would make me something I’ve never had before for breakfast. Food has brought me closer to a lot of people I care about. That is how food has affected my life. 

Ben Rounds

 

Leave a Reply

