Instant Oatmeal

I think it was an interesting experience having to research the history and the making of my product. Personally, I do not think I would have gone through the trouble of finding out the process how instant oatmeal came about, all on my own. Normally, when I go to the grocery store, I look for my product because it taste good and it’s the only way I can drink milk. I believe that, through this research I have gained more helpful knowledge about the product than I would have if I hadn’t taken this class.

The process of obtaining information about Quakers Instant Oatmeal was not as difficult as other products discussed in class. Most of the background information and history of my product was easily accessible through the Quakers’ website as other important information. In addition there was no need to call or email the company about their distribution and process of oatmeal since other helpful information I was able to obtained using keywords on Google.

Learning more about instant oatmeal was fascinating as well as a learning experience. Before, I had no idea where their oat flakes even came from. I never really had to question my product. I knew it was healthy and went well with my nutritional diet, nothing more. Now I can say, that I have a good understanding of how Instant oatmeal is made as well as some fun background information about this product.

Angel Martinez Villalta

 

Leave a Reply

